Concerto in modo antico (Gothic Concerto) for trumpet, timpani, harp, harpsichord and strings (1951)
Scoring: trumpet solo-timp-2 harps (harp II ad lib)-hpd(ad lib)-strings
First performance: 16 May 1952, Warsaw; Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra, cond. Witold Rowicki
Piano Concerto (1961-62)
Scoring: piano solo; 3(III=picc).2.corA.2.bcl.2.dbn-
Commissioned by the Feeney Trust
Dedication: To Madame Rosa Berenbau
First performance: 25 January 1962, Birmingham; Kendall Taylor - piano, City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, cond. Andrzej Panufnik
Hommage à Chopin for flute and small string orchestra (1966)
Scoring: flute solo; strings
First performance: 24 September 1966, London; Douglas Whittaker - flute, English Chamber Orchestra, cond. Andrzej Panufnik
Violin Concerto for violin and string orchestra (1971)
Scoring: violin solo; strings (
Commissioned by Yehudi Menuhin
Dedication: To my wife
First performance: 18 July 1972, London; Yehudi Menuhin - violin, Menuhin Festival Orchestra, cond. Andrzej Panufnik
Concertino for Timpani, Percussion and Strings (1979-80) 
Obsada: percussion solo (2): timp/glsp/xyl/vib/t.bells/3tgl/3susp.cym/conga dr(sm) (tamburo picc)/conga dr(lg)(SD)/2tom-t(lg)(TD)/BD(sm) - strings
Commissioned by Shell (U.K.) Ltd. for th 1980 Shell - London Symphony Orchestra Music Scholarship for young percussion players
Dedication: To my wife
First performance: 24 January 1981, London; Nigel Thomas and Geoffrey Prentice - percussion, London Symphony Orchestra, cond. André Previn 
Bassoon Concerto for bassoon and chamber orchestra (1985)
Scoring: bassoon solo; fl, 2 cl, strings: (preferably, but at maximum doubled)
Commissioned by the 'Polanki' Polish Women's Cultural Club of Milwaukee for Robert Thompson
Dedication: To the memory of the Polish martyr, Father Jerzy Popiełuszko
First performance: 18 May 1986, Milwaukee; Robert Thompson - bassoon, Milwaekee Chamber Orchestra, cond. Andrzej Panufnik
Cello Concerto for cello and orchestra (1991)
Scoring: cello solo; 2fl.2cl-hn-perc(1):SD/TD/BD-strings (max:; min:
Commissioned by the London Symphony Orchestra for Mstislav Rostropovich
Dedication: To Camilla
First performance: 24 June 1992, London; Mstislav Rostropovich - cello, London Symphony Orchestra, cond. Hugh Wolff